virginkillo.blogg.se

Selmer reference 54 saxophone case
Selmer reference 54 saxophone case




selmer reference 54 saxophone case selmer reference 54 saxophone case

The key point here is that Jim is fussy about who works on his horns, and who he buys his horns from. The other new Selmers that I’ve played have belonged to my students. In the case of those horns, I don’t know if they were checked prior to purchase, & if so by whom. Some of the new Selmers that I’ve had the chance to play have been at music stores, & had obviously not been checked by the techs recently, or perhaps at all, before they were put in the display cabinets. (And Selmers are just as, if not arguably more prone to this, than some of the other pro horn makes out there.)

Selmer reference 54 saxophone case how to#

It’s been said before on countless threads on sax discussion boards, but it bears repeating, a new horn needs to set up by a good tech (who knows how to work on pro horns) at a shop before a customer takes delivery of it. Now that I’ve had the opportunity to work with it, I would have to say that if something was to ever happen to my VI, and I would have to replace it, I would certainly be open to a 36. The only thing that I’ve found that might beat it, is the Reference 36 I had the chance to play. I do find the key action a bit tight, but then it is still new, and mine has been specially set up for me. But it’s really the closest thing I’ve come to playing that is anything like a good Mark VI. Suzy’s 54 Kookaburra tenor (pics in this post) is every bit the horn my VI is. Then I played Jim and Suzy’s Reference horns a couple of weeks ago…My mind has been changed. I had played a fair number of new Selmers in the last few years, and they were OK, but nothing special. I must admit, I went into this adventure of playing the new Selmer Reference Series tenors with a pretty much made up mind.






Selmer reference 54 saxophone case